By using this website you consent to the use of cookies.
Cookies help improve the quality of service. More information

Agree Agree to technical cookies only

Margarita Balanas. Saint-Saëns. Shostakovich

24.09.2023. 15.00–16.10
Koncertzāle "Lielais dzintars", Chamber Hall (Radio iela 8, Liepāja)

Concert series PERSONALLY

Margarita Balanas is one of the brightest young cellists. This time, the audience will have an opportunity to meet the passionate musician in a more intimate setting, a chamber music program. As her stage partner, she has chosen her former classmate, Franco-Belgian pianist Antoine Préat, who has been named one of the most talented pianists of his generation in France. 

Margarita Balanas’ collaboration with Antoine Préat started about ten years ago. Both musicians live in London and attended the Royal Academy of Music together. Antoine has played in all the largest concert halls in France, Wigmore Hall, and in many cities around Europe and the USA.




Sonata for Cello and Piano No. 2 in F Major by Camille Saint-Saëns 


Sonata for Solo Cello by György Ligeti 

Sonata for Cello and Piano by Dmitri Shostakovich

You may be interested in these events

Cookie settings


Izmantojiet Google, lai tulkotu vietni. Mēs neuzņemamies atbildību par tulkojuma precizitāti.
Izmantojot Google tulkotāju, tiek piekrists pirmās puses mārketinga sīkdatņu izmantošanai. Uzzināt vairāk.