By using this website you consent to the use of cookies.
Cookies help improve the quality of service. More information
Agree Disagree

Brodsky Quartet. Beethoven and Shostakovich

26.01.2020. 15.00–16.00
Koncertzāle "Lielais dzintars", Chamber Hall (Radio iela 8, Liepāja)

Chamber Hall’s series PERSONALLY 

The Brodsky Quartet is a British string quartet named after the famous Russian violinist Adolph Brodsky (1851-1929). During its 47 years of brilliant performance, the band has played countless quartets created by the great geniuses of classical music – Schubert, Beethoven, Tchaikovsky, Shostakovich, and others – as well as has collaborated with pop musicians such as Björk and Paul McCartney. 

The program includes:

Part 1

Ludwig van Beethoven – The Great Fugue

Benjamin Britten – String Quartet No. 3

Part 2

Dmitri Shostakovich – String Quartet No. 3

You may be interested in these events